Find a Church

Commission on Christian Faith Formation

Mission Statement: "We believe that the relationship with God is both sacramental and biblical.  Therefore, we promote the Christian faith formation of children, youth, and adults in the Diocese of Atlanta by seeking to educate, equip, and inspire a lifelong experience and practice of faith."

GOALS [2012-2015]:

  •  To support the integration and active engagement of both seekers and members in the faith and life of the Church
  •  To identify, train, and nurture leaders in Christian faith formation
  •  To partner with, encourage, and support the educational component of the work of our diocesan commissions
  •  To assist in the discovery of and provide support for individuals living into their unique calls to ministry

Commission Members: 

The Rev. Jane Weston- Co-chair jweston@stsimonsconyers.org 

Catherine Drewry- Co-chair cbdrewry@gmail.com 

The Rev. Canon John Bolton revjbolton@webtv.net 

Jennifer Boutte jennifer.boutte@gmail.com 

Joyce Cobsy-Harris evete3@aol.com 

Ruth Elizabeth Conine reconine@gmail.com

Easton Davis edavis@episcopalatlanta.org 

The Rev. Beverley Elliott bev@stbartsatlanta.org

Christen Erskine christen@stbartsatlanta.org

Alesia Greaves alesiadg@gmail.com 

Alma Hall mayimuna@hotmail.com 

Kristin Harrison knashley1@yahoo.com 

Meg Jones meg@stteresasacworth.com 

Cheryl Kelley CKelley@gracechurchgainesville.org 

Lisa McNamara LMcNamara@stphilipscathedral.org 

Karen Murphy karend@windstream.net 

Erin Redden southernllady@aol.com 

David Rice drice@morehouse.edu 

Martha Robert martha@cvemjubilee.org